June 7 Summer Dayze

Lindley Elementary School Garden joins the Corner Farmers Market the First Saturday of each month this summer starting June 7th!

 

Celebrating 5 years, the Lindley Garden offers all students at Lindley the opportunity to grow and taste fresh vegetables and fruits! This experience teaches our young neighbors about nutrition and healthy eating habits as well as how things grow.

 

To kick-off the partnership, on the first Saturday, June 7, look for lots of kid-friendly fun…Giant Bubble-Making…Face Painting…Hula Hoop lessons from the neighborhood pros and more!

 

Plan to come and stay, grab brunch at Sticks and Stones and let the kids play. Enjoy this great chance to get to know your neighborhood farmers and artisans of all ages!

 

Write a comment

Comments: 9
  • #1

    Tara (Saturday, 02 April 2016 08:19)

    Referencing incorrect dates, or dates I don't understand--- I see events for the Third, fourth, and seventh on this site-- I know the fourth is correct.on the Facebook page the Birthday mistake was corrected to Sat the 9th and I'll be there with bells on. Surprises coming, even with the big birthday bubble blowing face painting tractor extravaganza date! Also, the First Saturday\ Lindley Park fundraiser.... Said something about a first sat then I didn't see it again. Technically that is today but??? And if it were last weekend; as I know I stuck a few tips by a jar w handprints, forgive me; I get busy and oblivious to only the little faces I can see. Next weekend will be much better regarding kids and the weather anyway!

  • #2

    Tara (Saturday, 02 April 2016 08:22)

    Thanks lady. If for nothing else letting me know I'm not senile. So the seventh, birthdate AND kick off, should make for a great weekend next week!

  • #3

    August Duke (Friday, 03 February 2017 05:33)


    I don't even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already ;) Cheers!

  • #4

    Dewey Magby (Friday, 03 February 2017 06:57)


    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  • #5

    Ted Belfield (Sunday, 05 February 2017 21:12)


    I was suggested this website by means of my cousin. I am now not sure whether or not this put up is written via him as no one else recognize such distinct approximately my trouble. You're amazing! Thanks!

  • #6

    Rolande Croft (Monday, 06 February 2017 01:49)


    I'm not certain where you are getting your info, however great topic. I needs to spend some time studying much more or figuring out more. Thanks for excellent info I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  • #7

    Stephine Golub (Monday, 06 February 2017 19:20)


    I do not even know how I ended up right here, however I believed this post was great. I do not understand who you might be however certainly you're going to a well-known blogger should you aren't already. Cheers!

  • #8

    Arnette Theiss (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 18:29)


    I know this web site provides quality based posts and other information, is there any other website which gives such things in quality?

  • #9

    Flo Griffie (Thursday, 09 February 2017 14:11)


    I'm gone to convey my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this blog on regular basis to obtain updated from most up-to-date news update.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required