Silent Auction

The market is holding a SILENT AUCTION for a ONE DAY/ONE NIGHT RAFTING EXCURSION down the NOLICHUCKY or the FRENCH BROAD RIVER!!! This excursion is brought to us through a gift from USA RAFTS. 

Bids will be collected at THE CORNER FARMER'S MARKET on Saturdays between 8 AM and noon during market hours OR you can send in an email bid to market@walkerelammarket.com

The announcement of the winner will be held on Saturday August 30. The trip has a value that induces us to ask for a MINIMUM BID of $100.00 and is valid for one year from the time of the award. 

This auction is part of our ongoing campaign to raise funds to keep the market operating. As you all know, it is through your patronage that we are able to bring you the variety of goods and services that the market has become known for. As we grow our need for your help and support grows. We appreciate all of the enthusiasm and support that you have given our fund raising efforts and we will try to continue to bring not only great produce, desserts, dairy and meats, but crafts above all, fun and camaraderie.

We hope that you will support the auction and tell your friends about us so that they might join in the food and festivities the THE CORNER FARMER'S MARKET is becoming known for. Thank you all!

Write a comment

Comments: 6
  • #1

    Vickie Silveira (Saturday, 04 February 2017 17:36)


    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and may come back later in life. I want to encourage you to continue your great writing, have a nice weekend!

  • #2

    Teofila Henegar (Saturday, 04 February 2017 23:40)


    It's actually a great and useful piece of information. I'm satisfied that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  • #3

    Sophie Mccleskey (Monday, 06 February 2017 12:05)


    It's a shame you don't have a donate button! I'd without a doubt donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i'll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  • #4

    Wilber Ruhland (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 04:53)


    The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  • #5

    Joie Hinman (Thursday, 09 February 2017 17:38)


    Wonderful goods from you, man. I've understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you're stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can't wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

  • #6

    Brendon Dameron (Thursday, 09 February 2017 23:44)


    Hello! I could have sworn I've visited this blog before but after browsing through a few of the articles I realized it's new to me. Regardless, I'm definitely pleased I stumbled upon it and I'll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required